Vex world championships

This past weekend the Vex World Championships were held at the Dallas Convention Center and I brought my R2D2 there to have fun and inspire some other robot builders from around the world. While I was there I got to meet Grant Imahara who worked on R2D2 in Episode 2 and 3 he also hosts a show on the Discovery Channel called Mythbusters. Here is a picture of me, R2, Grant and the boy scouts. I didn’t get to talk very long but talked to him about my Battlebot called Snuggabot, he had a Battlebot called Deadblow. I also briefly showed him my iPhone controlled sounds and got him to sign my R2 dome.

2 Responses to “Vex world championships”

  1. Chris Says:

    That’s funny, I was hanging out with Grant at RoboGames on Sunday and he remarked that he was tired because of the red eye to get back into town to make the event. He also mentioned how impressed he was with your R2 and the iPhone/sound control you showed him :)

    Chris

    • ggpipe Says:

      Cool. I didn’t even get a chance to show him the onboard camera that you can see on the iPhone as well. Maybe next time ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

